American Poker Awards: Ema Zajmovic Wins Poker Moment of The Year

In February 2017 Ema Zajmovic made history when she became the first woman to win an open World Poker Tour main event. This huge accomplishment was celebrated at the American Poker Awards in Los Angeles with Zajmovic claiming the Poker Moment of the Year award, ”THE moment that will remain forever etched in every poker fan’s memory”.

Kristen Bicknell walked away with the award for GPI Female Player of the Year after taking the top spot of the Global Poker Index in 2017. Congrats to both players.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *